LCMP Event | WWF Hong Kong

LCMP Event



LCMP organise a series of workshops and seminars to provide manufacturers more information about the forthcoming challenges and opportunities rising from climate change regulations. These activities also provide information about LCMP implementation and verification process.
 rel=
LCMP workshop
© WWF-Hong Kong

Workshop

The LCMP workshop aims at preparing manufacturers for the forthcoming challenges and opportunities rising from climate change regulations. WWF and supporting organisations will facilitate manufacturers in examining their business risks and opportunities in a carbon-constrained economy, share best practices in improving energy and carbon efficiency, and help formulate their business strategies in addressing climate change and sustainability.

Seminar

The LCMP seminar provides information explaining why companies should participate in the LCMP, what procedures companies should follow to implement the LCMP, and how companies apply for the accredited LCMP labels. WWF will explain how the online carbon-accounting tool monitors companies’ carbon footprints, and what low-carbon ‘best practices’ should be adopted to migrate to low-carbon manufacturing. Companies already awarded with LCMP labels will be invited to share what energy or carbon efficiency measures they have implemented, how these measures help in business growth and profitability, and what benefits or competitive advantages LCMP brings to their companies.
 rel=
LCMP workshop
© WWF-Hong Kong

Exhibition

LCMP will outreach to different business and industry sectors by participating in corresponding trade shows and exhibitions.

Others

LCMP welcomes opportunities to participate in, or co-organise, events with stakeholder groups from industry, trade, retail, and brand owners. Please contact us for more details.

低碳製造計劃活動 | WWF Hong Kong

低碳製造計劃活動



低碳製造計劃舉辦一系列工作坊及研討會,向廠商提供更多資訊,以應付氣候變化規管將會帶來的挑戰和機遇。這些活動亦會提供有關低碳製造計劃實踐及驗證過程的資訊。
 rel=
LCMP workshop
© WWF-Hong Kong

工作坊

低碳製造計劃工作坊,旨在幫助廠商準備好迎接氣候變化條例帶來的挑戰和機遇。世界自然基金會和支援機構,將會促進廠商審視低碳經濟中的業務風險和機會,分享改善能源效益和碳績效的良方,並幫助廠商就氣候變化及可持續發展的規劃制定業務策略。

研討會

低碳製造計劃研討會提供資訊,說明企業參加低碳製造計劃的理由、實踐低碳製造計劃的步驟、申請低碳製造計劃認可標籤的方法。本會會講解網上碳審計工具如何監控企業的碳足印,以及實施低碳製造須遵從的低碳最佳守則。已獲低碳製造計劃標籤認可的企業,將會受邀到場,分享實行節能減碳措施的經驗,講解措施如何促進業務及盈利增長、低碳製造計劃為參加企業所帶來的益處或競爭優勢等。
 rel=
LCMP workshop
© WWF-Hong Kong

展覽

本會參與相關的展覽和交易會介紹低碳製造計劃,接觸各個企業、產業。

其他

本會歡迎各種推廣低碳製造計劃的機會,或與產業、商界、零售界、品牌持有人等持份團體合辦活動。

詳情請聯絡本會