| WWF Hong Kong



Now is the time for businesses to come together and work for a sustainable planet!  Don’t miss WWF-Hong Kong’s Corporate Sustainability Summit, an annual gathering of corporates and SMEs to share best practices and tap the latest insights on corporate sustainability issues.

This year’s summit focuses on the theme “Our Planet, Our Business”, based on the successful Netflix documentary Our Planet, which shows the immense value of nature to the economy, the scale of the challenges we face, and the critical role that business can play. 

The screening will be followed by a panel discussion on how companies can help achieve solutions through insights from WWF and other sustainability experts. 

The summit will also recognise our business partners from the Corporate Membership Programme (CMP), Low-carbon Office Operations Programme (LOOP), and Low Carbon Manufacturing Programme (LCMP), who collectively, avoid tens of thousands tonnes in carbon emissions each year.

So make your business part of the solution by attending the WWF Corporate Sustainability Summit, to be held 29 November 2019 at the Eaton Club in Central!

“Corporate partnerships play a vital role in our work to influence the course of sustainability and conservation in Hong Kong and across the region. Our partnerships with the business sector aim to change behaviour and drive consumer results that would not be possible otherwise.” Peter Cornthwaite, CEO, WWF-Hong Kong 

Speaker Line-up


Peter Cornthwaite

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Peter Cornthwaite, Chief Executive Officer
© WWF-Hong Kong
Chief Executive Officer (CEO), WWF-Hong Kong

Peter Cornthwaite joined WWF as CEO in June 2016 to steer necessary changes to policies, programmes and organisational direction, including transforming the Mai Po Nature Reserve into a 21st century nature classroom to enable our community to connect with nature and engage schools and youths in citizen science. Peter holds a master’s degree in Human Resource Management and sits on the board of Raleigh Hong Kong and is an external advisor to both Youth Outreach and Hong Kong Baptist University. He retired as Assistant Commissioner of Police in 2015 after 35 years of government service.

Philip Mok

 
	© WWF - Hong Kong
Phillip Mok
© WWF - Hong Kong
Vice-Chairman, Verde Holdings Ltd
Executive Council Member, WWF-Hong Kong

Philip Mok is co-founder and Vice-Chairman of Verde Holdings Limited, an apparel design and manufacturing company based in Hong Kong and China. Since its conception in 2001 the company has expanded rapidly, serving major international brands. Philip also serves as the President of Hong Kong Tennis Association and is a member of WWF-Hong Kong’s Executive Council.

Christina Tang

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Christina Tang
© WWF-Hong Kong
CEO and founder of Blue Sky Energy Technology

Blue Sky Energy Technology specialises in integrating sensors, data analytics and user-behavioral change solutions for buildings to improve their energy usage and indoor environmental performance. To date, the company provides services to more than 100 firms including the University of Hong Kong, the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, as well as in Shanghai and Beijing. Christina serves in the Energy Advisory Committee and Advisory Council on the Environment of the Hong Kong SAR Government. Previously, Christina worked as a management consultant with Bain & Company and as a Global Fellow with Acumen.

Paul Zimmerman

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Paul Zimmerman
© WWF-Hong Kong
CEO, Designing Hong Kong

Designing Hong Kong is a not-for-profit organisation devoted to promoting sustainability, quality of life and good design. An elected District Councillor representing the Pok Fu Lam constituency, Paul also sits on the boards of Civic Exchange, Professional Commons, Hong Kong Democratic Foundation, and the Patient Care Foundation. His Hong Kong Government advisory functions include the Harbourfront Commission. Paul has a Master’s in Social Science (Economics) from the Erasmus University in Rotterdam, and a Master’s of Arts (Transport Policy and Planning) from the University of Hong Kong.

Alistair Monument

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Alistair Monument
© WWF-Hong Kong
Conservation Impact Director, WWF Asia-Pacific

Alistair works with regional and national teams to build impactful initiatives that deliver bigger conservation outcomes for WWF in the region. Alistair previously led WWF’s Global Forest Practice, overseeing strategy, projects and initiatives in more than 60 countries worldwide. Alistair was previously Asia Pacific Director at the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) and founding Director of Accreditation Services International (ASI), FSC’s accreditation agency. He is a qualified forester and auditor with 25 years’ experience in over 40 countries, from multi-stakeholder initiatives, certification and conservation, to workers’ rights, ethical finance and strategic programme development.

Laurence McCook

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Dr Laurence McCook
© WWF-Hong Kong
Head of Oceans Conservation, WWF-Hong Kong

Laurence works in science-based management and conservation of marine ecosystems, especially coral reefs. He has a Ph.D. from Dalhousie University, in Canada, and more than 30 years’ experience, including on coral reefs in Australia, Indonesia and the “Coral Triangle”, the Pacific and Caribbean, as well as temperate ecosystems. He has worked with government, academic research, non-government and industry sectors, and international bodies such as the United Nations. Laurence’s work in China aims to strengthen management of coral reefs and tropical marine habitats generally. He is particularly interested in using natural capital and ecosystem service accounting to redress the mistaken perception that human development comes at the cost of nature conservation.

Jean-Marc Champagne

Jean-Marc Champagne, Head of Environmental Finance, Asia-Pacific 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Jean-Marc Champagne, Head of Environmental Finance, Asia-Pacific
© WWF-Hong Kong
Head of Environmental Finance, Asia-Pacific, WWF-Hong Kong

Jean-Marc advises institutional investors, lenders and underwriters on the financial and economic risks and opportunities related to climate change and environmental degradation issues, with the aim of shifting their financial flows toward sustainable investments. In addition, he originates and arranges commercially viable projects with environmental and conservation impact, either directly or via capital markets, with funding sourced from private as well as public institutions. Prior to WWF, he spent 17 years working for investment banks in New York and Hong Kong advising institutional investors.

David Olson

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
David Olson, Director of Conservation
© WWF-Hong Kong
Director of Conservation, WWF-Hong Kong

David Olson joined WWF-Hong Kong in January 2019 with extensive experience in conservation strategy development, protected area management, biodiversity surveys, field research, community-based conservation, illegal wildlife trade and anti-poaching programme, and endangered species conservation. David has worked on conservation projects in more than 50 countries, and served as director for several conservation science and field conservation programmes around the world, including in his previous posting as Country Director of the Zoological Society of London in Cameroon. David has an undergraduate degree in Environmental Science from the University of California Berkeley, and a PhD in Zoology from the University of California Davis.

 
When 29 November 2019
14:00-17:00
 
Where 5/F, Champion Tower
3 Garden Road, Central

2019 Programme Rundown

14:00-14:15 Registration
14:15  Opening
Welcome remarks by WWF-Hong Kong CEO Peter Cornthwaite
Speech by Philip Mok, WWF-Hong Kong Executive Council Member and Development Committee Chair
14:35  Screening of Our Planet, Our Business
Inspired by the Netflix Our Planet series, this 38-minute film aims to address a common question from businesses: “What can we do to help”?
14:55  Leadership panel discussion on Our Planet, Our Business
15:40 Break (20 min)
16:00 LOOP & LCMP Awards Presentation
16:30 Corporate Membership Programme Awards Presentation
17:00 End of Presentation

Be sure to check out our corporate sustainability booths to equip yourself with the right tools to start your company’s journey towards sustainability!
 
Register now
 See you there!

| WWF Hong Kong



商界是時侯攜手合作,為地球永續出一分力!由世界自然基金會香港分會主辦的一年一度的「企業可持續發展峰會」,企業代表將齊聚一堂,分享可持續發展議題的實踐經驗和獨到見解。
 
今年峰會的主題為「企業有備,地球無患」,靈感源自Netflix一部成功的紀錄片《我們的天與地》。該片反映了大自然對經濟的影響、我們所面對的挑戰以及商界扮演的重要角色。

在影片過後的小組討論環節,專家將探討企業應如何尋求可持續發展之道。

峰會上亦會表彰參與公司會員計劃(CMP)、低碳辦公室計劃(LOOP)和低碳製造計劃(LCMP) 的企業,感謝他們每年減少數萬噸的碳排放。
 
現誠邀您出席今年11月29日於中環Eaton Club舉行的「企業可持續發展峰會」,讓您的企業參與其中,一起尋找可持續發展方案!

世界自然基金會香港分會行政總裁江偉智表示,企業夥伴關係在我們的工作中扮演着重要角色,影響香港及整個亞洲地區可持續發展和保育工作進程。只有我們的商業合作夥伴朝可持續方向發展,才有可能改變人們的消費方式。

演講嘉賓


江偉智

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
江偉智
© WWF-Hong Kong
世界自然基金會香港分會行政總裁

江偉智先生於2016年6月加入世界自然基金會香港分會,致力推動本會的政策、保育項目及整體發展方向,包括將米埔自然保護區提升為21世紀的自然教室, 既讓社區跟大自然連上,同時讓學校及青年投入公民科學。江先生持有人力資源管理碩士學位,為雷利計劃(香港)的董事之一,並在協青社與香港浸會大學擔任顧問。江先生曾在香港警隊任職35年,2015年退休前為助理警務處長(資訊系統)。

莫君逸先生

 
	© WWF - Hong Kong
Phillip Mok
© WWF - Hong Kong
Verde Holdings Limited 副主席、 世界自然基金會香港分會理事及執行理事會成員

莫君逸先生是現任香港網球總會會長,亦是中港服裝設計及製造公司Verde Holdings Limited的副主席及創辦人之一。公司於2001年成立,多年來發展迅速,客戶包括多個國際著名品牌。他深信回饋社會的重要,因此除了出任世界自然基金會香港分會的理事及執行理事會成員,現在亦為港安醫院慈善基金的理事會成員。

鄧碧嫻女士

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Christina Tang
© WWF-Hong Kong
向藍天科技有限公司創辦人及行政總裁

向藍天科技有限公司專門透過整合感應器、數據分析和用戶行為的轉變,找出大廈能源使用和室內環境質素的改善方法。至今,這間公司為超過一百間企業提供服務,包括香港大學、香港科技大學及上海和北京的企業。鄧碧嫻女士是香港能源諮詢委員會與環境諮詢委員會的成員。她早前於貝恩策略顧問公司擔任管理顧問,以及在Acumen擔任全球研究員。

司馬文

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Paul Zimmerman
© WWF-Hong Kong
創建香港行政總裁

創建香港是一所非牟利機構,致力推動可持續發展、優質生活及美好設計作為規劃、發展及管治的核心價值。司馬文不僅是代表薄扶林選民的區議員,也是思匯政策研究所、公共專業聯盟、香港民主促進會與眷顧患者基金會成員,並為海濱事務委員會提供建議。司馬文在鹿特丹伊拉斯姆斯大學獲得經濟學碩士學位,並於香港大學獲得交通規劃碩士學位。

馬毅達

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Alistair Monument
© WWF-Hong Kong
世界自然基金會亞太區保育影響總監

馬毅達與地區和國家團隊合作踏出具影響力的第一步,讓當地WWF可達成更大的保育成果。他曾領導WWF的世界森林活動,監察全球超過60個國家的策略、項目與計劃·。馬毅達曾是森林管理委員會(FSC)的亞太區總監、FSC的認證機構ASI的創會理事。作為一名資深的護林員與審計師,他擁有25年的工作經驗,曾在40多個國家任職,從多方倡議、認證和保育,到勞工權益、道德經濟和戰略發展均有涉足。

Laurence McCook

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Dr Laurence McCook
© WWF-Hong Kong
世界自然基金會香港分會海洋保育主管

McCook博士現從事科學基礎管理及海洋生態系統保育工作,尤其是珊瑚礁的保育。他於加拿大戴爾豪斯大學取得博士學位,曾致力澳洲和印尼珊瑚礁保育,及珊瑚大三角、太平洋與加勒比海、溫帶生態系統的保育工作,擁有超過三十年保育經驗。他曾與政府、學術研究組、非政府機構、企業和聯合國等合作。McCook博士在中國的工作旨在加強珊瑚礁和熱帶海洋生境的管理。他特別關注用自然資本和生態系統服務,糾正「人類發展需犧牲自然環境為代價」的錯誤觀念。

向君浩

向君浩 亞太區環境融資主管 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
向君浩 亞太區環境融資主管
© WWF-Hong Kong
世界自然基金會香港分會亞太區環境融資主管

向君浩為機構投資者、貸方和承銷商提供與氣候變化和環境退化問題相關的財務風險意見。他的目標是將其資金流向可持續投資。 此外,他直接或通過資本市場發起並組織了對環保有影響的商業可行項目,資金來自私人和公共機構。 他曾在紐約和香港多間投資銀行工作了17年,為投資者提供諮詢服務。

David Olson

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
David Olson, Director of Conservation
© WWF-Hong Kong
世界自然基金會香港分會保育總監

David Olson 於2019年1月加入世界自然基金會香港分會。他擁有非常豐富的經驗,涵蓋範疇包括保育發展策略、保護區管理、生物多樣性調查、實地研究、社區保育、非法野生生物貿易及反捕獵項目,以及瀕危物種保育工作。他曾參與的保育項目遍及逾50個國家,並於世界多個保育科學及實地保育項目擔任總監,包括於倫敦動物學會出任喀麥隆國家總監。David畢業於加利福尼亞大學柏克萊分校環境科學系,並於加利福尼亞大學戴維斯分校取得動物學博士。

 
日期:
時間:
地點:
2019年11月29日
下午2時至5時
香港中環花園道3號冠君大廈5樓 Eaton Club

活動流程

14:00-14:15 登記
14:15  開幕儀式
世界自然基金會香港分會行政總裁江偉智致歡迎詞
世界自然基金會香港分會理事及執行理事會成員莫君逸先生致詞
14:35  觀賞影片《Our Planet, Our Business
這部38分鐘的影片靈感源自Netflix紀錄片《我們的天與地》,並提出企業經常會問的問題:「我們可以做甚麼?」
14:55  「企業有備,地球無患」小組討論
15:40 休息(20分鐘)
16:00 低碳辦公室計劃和低碳製造計劃頒獎禮
16:30 公司會員計劃頒獎禮
17:00 頒獎禮結束

不要錯過我們的企業可持續發展攤位,為開啟可持續之旅作好準備!
立即登記
 我們期待您的光臨!