Corporate Sustainability Summit | WWF Hong Kong

Corporate Sustainability Summit



Join WWF-Hong Kong’s Corporate Sustainability Summit, happening on 27 November, as the global community continues to grapple with COVID-19, the climate crisis, biodiversity loss and our ever-growing ecological footprint.

The annual gathering of corporates and SMEs is a chance to share best practices and tap the latest insights on corporate sustainability issues.
 
This year’s theme “Our Planet: Too Big To Fail” is based on the successful Netflix documentary Our Planet, which shows the immense value of nature to the economy, the scale of the challenges we face, and the critical role that business can play.  It also focuses on the crucial role the finance sector plays, by exploring the risks of inaction, the impact of investing-as-usual, and the role the finance sector can play in powering a sustainable future.


“Corporate partnerships play a vital role in our work to influence the course of sustainability and conservation in Hong Kong and across the region. Our partnerships with the business sector aim to change behaviour and drive consumer results that would not be possible otherwise.” Peter Cornthwaite, CEO, WWF-Hong Kong 

 

The screening will be followed by a panel discussion by leaders from the corporate, finance and conservation fields, who will explore ways these sectors can collaborate for a sustainable future where humanity and nature thrive.
 
To do so, businesses will need to follow five principles: (1) Zero carbon, (2) Minimise use of space (3) Restore ocean health, (4) Eliminate waste, and (5) Reimagine success.
 
Likewise, the financial sector must achieve five overarching goals: (1) Understand and minimise risk, (2) Declare and halt negative impact, (3) Consider all stakeholders in decision-making, (4) Seize new opportunities, and (5) Help rebuild a new system. 
 
The summit’s afternoon session will recognise our business partners from the Corporate Membership Programme (CMP), Low-carbon Office Operations Programme (LOOP), and Low Carbon Manufacturing Programme (LCMP), who collectively, avoid tens of thousands tonnes in carbon emissions each year.

So make your business part of the solution by attending the WWF Corporate Sustainability Summit, to be held at the Eaton Club in Central! 

Be sure to check out our corporate sustainability booths to equip yourself with the right tools to start your company’s journey towards sustainability!

Speaker List

Edward M. Ho

 
©
Edward M. Ho
©
Chairman, WWF-Hong Kong
Edward has been involved with WWF-Hong Kong since 2012, holding positions previously as a member of the Finance Committee and Development Committee before being appointed Chairman in 2014.

As a senior executive with 20 years’ experience in the financial markets and asset management industry, Edward has been bringing a wealth of financial expertise and commercial experience to the local non-profit community in Hong Kong. Apart from WWF, Edward holds other advisory roles including as a task force member of the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund under the Commission on Poverty in Hong Kong, and as a board member of Grantham Hospital.

Joseph H. L. Chan, JP

Mr Joseph H. L. Chan, JP 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Mr Joseph H. L. Chan, JP
© WWF-Hong Kong
Under Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury
The Government of Hong Kong SAR
Appointed in 2017, the Under Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury has many years of senior executive experience in the banking industry. He was a Managing Director in the Global Markets Division of Credit Agricole Corporate & Investment Bank and was a Managing Director in Financial Markets of Standard Chartered Bank.

Prior to joining the Government, Mr Chan held multiple roles in several public and professional bodies, including Vice President of the Hong Kong Society of Financial Analysts, Director of Hong Kong Securities & Investment Institute, Advisor of the Chinese Gold & Silver Exchange Society, as well as a General Committee member of the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce.

Philip Mok

 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Phillip Mok
© WWF-Hong Kong
Vice-Chairman, Verde Holdings Ltd
Executive Council Member, WWF-Hong Kong

Philip Mok is co-founder and Vice-Chairman of Verde Holdings Limited, an apparel design and manufacturing company based in Hong Kong and China. Since its conception in 2001 the company has expanded rapidly, serving major international brands. Philip also serves as the President of Hong Kong Tennis Association and is a member of WWF-Hong Kong’s Executive Council.

Peter Cornthwaite

 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Peter Cornthwaite, Chief Executive Officer
© WWF-Hong Kong
Chief Executive Officer, WWF-Hong Kong

Peter Cornthwaite joined WWF as CEO in June 2016 to steer necessary changes to policies, programmes and organisational direction, including transforming the Mai Po Nature Reserve into a 21st century nature classroom to enable our community to connect with nature and engage schools and youths in citizen science. Peter holds a master’s degree in Human Resource Management and sits on the board of Raleigh Hong Kong and is an external advisor to both Youth Outreach and Hong Kong Baptist University. He retired as Assistant Commissioner of Police in 2015 after 35 years of government service.

Grace Hui

Grace Hui 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Grace Hui
© WWF-Hong Kong
Head of Green and Sustainable Finance
Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX)

Grace is the Head of Green and Sustainable Finance at Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX) with responsibility for the development of HKEX’s green and sustainable finance programme. From 2013 to April 2020, Ms. Hui was the Chief Operating Officer of HKEX’s Listing Division.  Prior to joining HKEX, Ms. Hui was with UBS in various roles including Chief of Staff and Global Chief Operating Officer of UBS Legal & Compliance Department.  Ms. Hui is an Honorary Adviser and a member of the Inspection Committee of the Financial Reporting Council; a member of both the Regulatory Oversight Board and the Sustainability Committee of The Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants; and co-chairs the Market Development Work Stream of the Green and Sustainable Finance Cross-Agencies Steering Group established by the Hong Kong Monetary Authority and Securities and Futures Commission.

Irene N.Y. Chu

 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Irene N.Y. Chu
© WWF-Hong Kong
Partner, KPMG
Executive Council Member, WWF-Hong Kong

Irene is a Partner of KPMG China specialising in emerging businesses and life sciences industries. She started her career with KPMG Toronto and has been working in Hong Kong for 19 years. Irene is experienced in serving multinational and mainland Chinese companies that are private or listed in Hong Kong or U.S in audit and accounting advisory projects, and works with innovative and emerging companies across different industry sectors, and collaborates with Hong Kong governments, investors, universities and corporate entities to support and grow the entrepreneurial ecosystem, new economy opportunities and the life sciences sector in Hong Kong.
 

Ben Ridley

 
© Dita Alangkara/CIFO
Mr. Ben Ridley, Deputy Global Head of Sustainability Affairs at Credit Suisse.
© Dita Alangkara/CIFO
Director, Sustainability Risk
Credit Suisse

Ben is a primary enabler to embed sustainability into the bank’s activities in the Asia-Pacific region through the design and delivery of business, operational and stakeholder initiatives. Ben is responsible for facilitating transaction-level environmental and social due diligence, and in helping clients develop their strategy and capacity to address key environmental and social challenges. With a background in ecology and environmental management, Ben has almost 30 years’ experience as a sustainability professional, including 15 years as project consultant on behalf of clients in multiple sectors. Ben is, inter alia, an Advisor to the Asia Impact Investing Fund I & II and a member of WWF-Hong Kong’s Conservation Advisory Committee.

Eric K Lee

Eric Lee Corp Summit 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Eric Lee Corp Summit
© WWF-Hong Kong
General Manager - Public Affairs MTR Corporation Ltd
Eric looks after stakeholder engagement, corporate responsibility initiatives as well as the coordination and champion of sustainability matters within the Corporation. 
 
Prior to joining the MTRC, Eric spent 15 years in the HKSAR Government, working at different bureaux and departments, including as assistant secretary in the Council for Sustainable Development between 2001 and 2004. He then assisted the Council to design a public engagement process, laying the foundation for the Council's formulation of the first sustainable development strategy for Hong Kong.  During his time there, Eric promoted the use of sustainable development assessment tools to government colleagues and advocated the inclusion of such assessment in decision-making processes. 

Simeon Cheng

 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Simeon Cheng
© WWF-Hong Kong
Group Director – Sustainability and Corporate Communications
Vitasoy International Holdings Limited

Simeon is Group Director – Sustainability and Corporate Communications is the Group Director of Vitasoy International Holdings Limited, an international food and beverage company publicly listed in Hong Kong. He is a sustainability professional with 25 years of experience leading the development of sustainability strategies and overseeing implementation in consultancy and corporate environments.

Prior to joining Vitasoy, he has served in environmental and sustainability leadership roles in MTR Corporation and CLP Holdings. He has spoken internationally on sustainability topics and has served in many external roles including being a board member on GRI’s Global Sustainability Standards Board between 2015/2016.

 

Sophia Kim

Sophia Kim 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Sophia Kim
© WWF-Hong Kong
Managing Director
Head of Client Coverage Group Hong Kong & Korea and Head of Passive Sales APAC, DWS Group

Sophia joined the firm in 2008 with three years of industry experience at Goldman Sachs Asset Management as an Institutional Sales covering South East Asia and Korea. Prior to her current role, Sophia served as a fund structurer of db x-trackers ETFs and Systematic funds at Deutsche Securities Asia Limited covering APAC. She is currently responsible for the distribution of Passive Products in APAC. In addition, Sophia has been appointed as the Head of Client Coverage Group, Hong Kong & Korea distributing broad DWS capabilities across Active, Passive and Alternatives.

Laurence McCook

 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Laurence McCook
© WWF-Hong Kong
Head of Oceans Conservation, WWF-Hong Kong

Laurence works in science-based management and conservation of marine ecosystems, especially coral reefs. He has a Ph.D. from Dalhousie University, in Canada, and more than 30 years’ experience, including on coral reefs in Australia, Indonesia and the “Coral Triangle”, the Pacific and Caribbean, as well as temperate ecosystems. He has worked with government, academic research, non-government and industry sectors, and international bodies such as the United Nations. Laurence’s work in China aims to strengthen management of coral reefs and tropical marine habitats generally. He is particularly interested in using natural capital and ecosystem service accounting to redress the mistaken perception that human development comes at the cost of nature conservation.

Jean-Marc Champagne

 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Jean-Marc Champagne
© WWF-Hong Kong
Head of Environmental Finance, Asia-Pacific, WWF-Hong Kong

Jean-Marc advises institutional investors, lenders and underwriters on the financial and economic risks and opportunities related to climate change and environmental degradation issues, with the aim of shifting their financial flows toward sustainable investments. In addition, he originates and arranges commercially viable projects with environmental and conservation impact, either directly or via capital markets, with funding sourced from private as well as public institutions. Prior to WWF, he spent 17 years working for investment banks in New York and Hong Kong advising institutional investors.

2020 Programme Rundown

Time Content
10:00 – 10:10 Registration
10:10 – 10:15 Introduction by Master of Ceremonies
10:15 – 10:20 Welcome remarks by Mr Edward M. Ho, Chairman, WWF-Hong Kong
10:20 – 10:40 Keynote Speech
  • Mr Joseph H.L Chan , JP, Under Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, The Government of Hong Kong SAR
  • Ms Grace Hui, Managing Director, HKEX
10:40 – 10:55 Film Screening: "Our Planet: Too Big to Fail”
10:55 – 11:10 Break
11:10 – 11:15 Speech by Mr Philip Mok, Member of the Executive Council & Chair of Development Committee, WWF-HK
11:15 – 12:00 Leadership Panel discussion
The role business and finance must play for a sustainable future

Facilitator:
  • Irene Chu, Partner, KPMG
Panelists:
  • Ben Ridley, Director, Credit Suisse
  • Eric K Lee, General Manager – Public Affairs, MTR Corporation
  • Simeon Cheng, Group Director, Vitasoy
  • Sophia Kim, Managing Director, DWS
  • Laurence McCook, Head of Oceans Conservation, WWF-Hong Kong
12:00 End of Event
 
Register now
Time Content
14:00 Registration
14:15  Introduction by Master of Ceremonies
14:20  Welcome remarks by Mr Peter Cornthwaite, CEO, WWF-Hong Kong
14:25  Screening of "Our Planet, Too Big To Fail"
14:40 Film Wrap up by Jean-Marc Champagne
14:50 LOOP & LCMP Awards Presentation
15:20 Corporate Membership Programme Awards Presentation
16:00 End of Event
 
Register now
 
When: 27 November 2020

10:00-12:00 (am session)
14:00-16:00 (pm session)
 
Where: 5/F, Champion Tower
3 Garden Road, Central

See you there!

企業可持續發展峰會 | WWF Hong Kong

企業可持續發展峰會



在全球竭力應對新冠肺炎疫情、氣候危機、生物多樣性喪失及不斷增長的生態足印等問題的背景下,歡迎參加11月27日由世界自然基金會香港分會舉行的「企業可持續發展峰會」,一起探討相關議題。

這場大型企業和中小企業的年度聚會,是一個分享可持續發展實踐經驗和獨到見解的好機會!

今年峰會的主題為「Our Planet: Too Big To Fail」,靈感源自Netflix一部成功的紀錄片《我們的天與地》。該片反映了大自然對經濟的影響、我們正面對的挑戰以及商界扮演的重要角色。

該片還探討若金融界不作為或投資模式一成不變帶來的風險及影響,以及在推動可持續的未來中發揮的作用。

世界自然基金會香港分會行政總裁江偉智表示,企業夥伴關係在我們的工作中扮演着重要角色,影響香港及整個亞洲地區可持續發展和保育工作進程。我們的商業合作夥伴只有朝可持續方向發展,才有可能改變人們的消費方式。

在影片過後的專題討論環節,來自企業、金融和保育領域的專家將探討如何合作,締造一個人與自然共榮又可持續的未來!

為此,企業需要遵循五項原則:(1)零碳;(2)節省空間;(3)恢復海洋健康;(4)消除浪費;(5)重新定義成功。

金融界亦須實現五項目標:(1)了解並盡力減小風險;(2)公開並遏止負面影響;(3)決策中充分考慮持份者;(4)把握新機遇;(5)建立新體系。

峰會將在下午環節表彰參與公司會員計劃(CMP)、低碳辦公室計劃(LOOP)和低碳製造計劃(LCMP)的企業,感謝他們每年減少數萬噸的碳排放。

誠意邀請您出席今年11月27日於中環Eaton Club舉行的「企業可持續發展峰會」,讓您的企業參與其中,一起尋找可持續發展方案!歡迎光臨我們的企業可持續展位,為開啟可持續之旅作好準備!

演講嘉賓

何聞達

 
©
Edward M. Ho
©
世界自然基金會香港分會
董事委員會主席
何聞達先生自2012年起參與世界自然基金會香港分會事務,曾擔任財政委員會及發展委員會成員,並於2014年任命為董事委員會主席。

憑藉20多年資深金融服務工作經驗,何先生將其豐富金融及商界工作經驗帶入非政府機構。此外,何先生亦身兼扶貧委員會轄下社會創新及創業發展基金專責小組成員,以及葛量洪醫院管治委員會成員。

陳浩濂 JP

陳浩濂先生 太平紳士 
© WWF-Hong Kong
陳浩濂先生 太平紳士
© WWF-Hong Kong
財經事務及庫務局副局長
陳浩濂先生2017年起出任財經事務及庫務局副局長。他擁有多年出任跨國銀行高級行政人員的經驗,包括曾為東方匯理銀行環球市場部董事總經理,及渣打銀行金融市場部董事總經理。

在加入政府前,他曾服務多個專業及公共機構,包括香港財經分析師學會副會長、香港證券及投資學會董事、金銀業貿易場顧問及香港總商會理事。

莫君逸

 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Phillip Mok
© WWF-Hong Kong
Verde Holdings Limited 副主席
世界自然基金會香港分會理事及執行理事會成員

莫君逸先生是現任香港網球總會會長,亦是中港服裝設計及製造公司Verde Holdings Limited的副主席及創辦人之一。公司於2001年成立,多年來發展迅速,客戶包括多個國際著名品牌。他深信回饋社會的重要,因此除了出任世界自然基金會香港分會的理事及執行理事會成員,現在亦為港安醫院慈善基金的理事會成員。

江偉智

 
© WWF-Hong Kong
江偉智
© WWF-Hong Kong
世界自然基金會香港分會行政總裁

江偉智先生於2016年6月加入世界自然基金會香港分會,致力推動本會的政策、保育項目及整體發展方向,包括將米埔自然保護區提升為21世紀的自然教室, 既讓社區跟大自然連上,同時讓學校及青年投入公民科學。江先生持有人力資源管理碩士學位,為雷利計劃(香港)的董事之一,並在協青社與香港浸會大學擔任顧問。江先生曾在香港警隊任職35年,2015年退休前為助理警務處長(資訊系統)。

許淑嫺

Grace Hui 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Grace Hui
© WWF-Hong Kong
香港交易及結算所有限公司
市場科董事總經理、綠色及可持續發展金融主管

許淑嫺女士是香港交易及結算所有限公司(香港交易所)綠色及可持續發展金融主管,負責制定香港交易所的綠色及可持續發展金融計劃。2013年至2020年4月期間,她曾擔任香港交易所上市科首席營運總監。加入香港交易所之前,她曾在瑞銀擔任瑞銀法律及合規部門的幕僚長和全球首席營運總監;現任財務匯報局的名譽顧問及查察委員會委員;香港會計師公會專業監管監督委員會和可持續發展委員會的成員;共同主持由香港金融管理局和證券及期貨事務監察委員會所成立的綠色和可持續金融跨機構督導小組的市場開發工作。

朱雅儀

 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Irene N.Y. Chu
© WWF-Hong Kong
畢馬威中國合夥人
世界自然基金會香港分會董事委員會委員

朱雅儀女士現任畢馬威中國合夥人,專責為新興經濟和生命科學行業提供專業服務。朱雅儀早年加入畢馬威多倫多,至今在畢馬威香港任職19年。 朱雅儀現任畢馬威中國合夥人,專責為新興經濟和生命科學行業提供專業服務。朱雅儀早年加入畢馬威多倫多,至今在畢馬威香港任職19年。 朱雅儀擁有豐富的審計和會計諮詢工作經驗,多年來主要負責為跨國企業和在香港或美國上市的中國企業或民營中國企業提供專業服務,並與香港政府、投資者、大學和企業實體合作,支持並發展香港的創業生態系統、新經濟發展機會和生命科學行業。

Ben Ridley

 
© Dita Alangkara/CIFO
Mr. Ben Ridley, Deputy Global Head of Sustainability Affairs at Credit Suisse.
© Dita Alangkara/CIFO
瑞士信貸可持續發展風險總監

Ben Ridley先生是可持續發展的主要推手,通過商務設計和實現、營運及持份者計劃,將可持續發展融入瑞信在亞太地區的活動之中。他負責促進交易級別的環境與社會盡職調查,並幫助客戶制定策略和培養應對重大環境和社會挑戰的能力。他擁有生態和環境管理的資歷,並擔任可持續發展專業人士近30年,其中包括擔任項目顧問15年,代表多個行業的客戶。除了其他職務外,他是氣候影響亞洲基金I級及II級的顧問,也是世界自然基金會香港分會自然保育諮詢委員會的成員。

李家俊

Eric Lee Corp Summit 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Eric Lee Corp Summit
© WWF-Hong Kong
港鐵公司
總經理-公共事務
李家俊先生負責公司持份者參與、企業責任倡議及可持續發展等。加入港鐵公司前,他曾在政府不同部門任職15年,並於2001年至2004年擔任可持續發展委員會助理秘書;協助委員會設計公眾參與過程,為委員會制定香港首個可持續發展策略奠定基礎。任職期間,他曾向政府同事推介可持續發展評估工具,並提倡將其納入決策過程中。

鄭聲謙

 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Simeon Cheng v03
© WWF-Hong Kong
維他奶國際集團有限公司
集團可持續發展與企業傳播總監

鄭聲謙先生是集團可持續發展與企業傳播部總監,屬維他奶國際集團有限公司的集團總監,集團是一家在香港公開上市的國際食品飲料公司。鄭先生是一位可持續發展專業人士,擁有25年工作經驗,一直領銜可持續發展戰略的制定,並監督諮詢和企業環境的履行工作。

加入維他奶前,他曾在香港鐵路有限公司和中電控股有限公司擔任環保與可持續發展的領導職務。他曾就可持續發展的主題發表國際演講,並在2015/2016年期間擔任全球報告倡議組織的全球可持續性標準理事會之董事會成員。

金昭廷

Sophia Kim 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Sophia Kim
© WWF-Hong Kong
德意志集團
香港及韓國客戶拓展部主任和被動銷售亞太區主任、執行董事
金昭廷女士於2008年加入德意志集團,此前於高盛資產管理公司有三年行業經驗,擔任機構銷售代表,涵蓋東南亞及韓國;亦曾在德意志證券亞洲有限公司(涵蓋亞太地區)擔任指數追蹤交易所買賣基金(db x-trackers ETF)和系統分析基金的基金架構師。她目前負責在亞太地區分銷被動型產品,還獲任命為香港及韓國客戶拓展小組主任,負責建立德意志集團在主動、被動和另類投資產品的廣泛分銷能力。

Laurence McCook

 
© WWF-Hong Kong
Laurence McCook
© WWF-Hong Kong
世界自然基金會香港分會海洋保育主管

McCook博士現從事科學基礎管理及海洋生態系統保育工作,尤其是珊瑚礁的保育。他於加拿大戴爾豪斯大學取得博士學位,曾致力澳洲和印尼珊瑚礁保育,及珊瑚大三角、太平洋與加勒比海、溫帶生態系統的保育工作,擁有超過三十年保育經驗。他曾與政府、學術研究組、非政府機構、企業和聯合國等合作。McCook博士在中國的工作旨在加強珊瑚礁和熱帶海洋生境的管理。他特別關注用自然資本和生態系統服務,糾正「人類發展需犧牲自然環境為代價」的錯誤觀念。

向君浩

向君浩 亞太區環境融資主管 
© WWF-Hong Kong
向君浩 亞太區環境融資主管
© WWF-Hong Kong
世界自然基金會香港分會亞太區環境融資主管

向君浩為機構投資者、貸方和承銷商提供與氣候變化和環境退化問題相關的財務風險意見。他的目標是將其資金流向可持續投資。 此外,他直接或通過資本市場發起並組織了對環保有影響的商業可行項目,資金來自私人和公共機構。 他曾在紐約和香港多間投資銀行工作了17年,為投資者提供諮詢服務。

會議議程

時間 內容
10:00 – 10:10 嘉賓到場
10:10 – 10:15 開幕儀式
10:15 – 10:20 世界自然基金會香港分會主席 何聞達先生 致歡迎辭
10:20 – 10:40 專題演講
  • 香港特別行政區財經事務及庫務局副局長 陳浩濂太平紳士
  • 香港交易及結算所有限公司董事總經理 許淑嫺小姐
10:40 – 10:55 《Our Planet: Too Big to Fail》短片放映
10:55 – 11:10 休息
11:10 – 11:15 世界自然基金會香港分會執行理事會成員、發展委員會主席 莫君逸先生致辭
11:15 – 12:00 專題討論:「商界金融界攜手,共建可持續未來」

主持人:
  • 畢馬威中國合夥人 朱雅儀女士
嘉賓:
  • 瑞士信貸可持續發展風險總監 Ben Ridley先生
  • 港鐵公司總經理 — 公共事務 李家俊先生
  • 維他奶國際集團有限公司集團可持續發展與企業傳播總監 鄭聲謙先生
  • 德意志集團 香港及韓國客戶拓展部主任和被動銷售亞太區主任及執行董事 金昭廷女士
  • 世界自然基金會香港分會海洋保育主管 Laurence McCook博士
12:00 會議結束
 
立即報名
時間 內容
14:00 登記
14:15  開幕儀式
14:20  世界自然基金會香港分會行政總裁 江偉智先生 致歡迎辭
14:25  觀賞影片《Our Planet, Too Big To Fail》
14:40 影片總結——向君浩
14:50 低碳辦公室計劃和低碳製造計劃頒獎禮
15:20 公司會員計劃頒獎禮
16:00 會議結束
 
立即報名
 
日期:
時間:
地點:
2020年11月27日
上午:10:00-12:00;下午:2:00-4:00
香港中環花園道3號冠君大廈5樓 Eaton Club