What would you like to search for?

© WWF-Hong Kong

Rules and Regulations

  1. Teams should consist of only four registered members and the names of participants will be indicated in the e-logbook. All species submitted must be seen or heard by four registered members, and only species recorded during the race period will be counted, with each species equivalent to 1 point. The highest-scoring team will be designated the winner. The adjudicator reserves the right to adjust results.
  2. The race starts at 5 am and ends at 6 pm. Teams may start and end the race anywhere in Hong Kong and report to the Adjudicator immediately upon finishing the Race. Team captains should check the totals for the number of species recorded by their team, nominate both “Bird of the Day” and “Dip of the Day”. No amendment to the e-logbook will be permitted after submission at 6:30 pm. Team captains should try to remain available to answer any queries the Adjudicator may have.
  3. If the e-logbook is submitted after 6:30 pm, one point will be deducted for every minute after that time.
  4. Teams should remain together throughout the entire race unless there are exceptional reasons. Due to COVID-19 virus, please maintain an appropriate social distance with other people as far as possible, keep hands clean at all times and wear a surgical mask. Scouting or reconnaissance is not allowed by any team member or anyone outside of the team.
  5. Team should count only full species as defined and indicated by the list of Hong Kong Birds (last updated on 2021-05-13) compiled by the Hong Kong Bird Watching Society. Only species in categories I and II count. In addition, the following conditions apply:
    • Birds must be unrestrained
    • Birds that are incapacitated or sick, or any that show obvious signs of having been released from captivity will not count
    • All species must be recorded in the territory of Hong Kong
    • Only identifications beyond reasonable doubt should be submitted
    • Only positively identified species are acceptable.
    • Attracting birds with recordings of vocalisations or bait is prohibited
  6. At Mai Po Nature Reserve it is recommended to park the vehicle in the designated parking area and enter the reserve on foot. The track between gei wai 16/17 and 14 at Mai Po Nature Reserve (Vehicle Road) are strictly out of bounds to all teams.
  7. The Adjudicator will critically examine records of difficult-to-identify or unusual species. Team captains should be aware of which species might require verbal or other substantiation. Generally, this requirement would apply to scarce or rare species previously unrecorded in the preceding weeks and other species or age classes for which identification may be difficult (e.g. immature gulls).
  8. Known breeding or roost sites, or large concentrations of foraging/loafing birds must not be approached to the point where undue disturbance is caused. On no account should birds be deliberately flushed.
  9. Information regarding bird species from non-participating birdwatchers given during the race should not be acted upon, unless the information is freely available to all teams.
  10. Due to the COVID – 19, we are putting the safety of all team racers as our first priority. If overcrowding occurs in the hides, teams should wait at the waiting area or consider going to other bird hides.
  11. Teams failing to comply with these requirements, and for which no alternative penalty is specified, will be placed last in the Race, irrespective of the number of birds recorded, but their totals will still count for the purposes of sponsorship. Any dispute will be referred to the Adjudicator whose decision will be final.
  12. If a Red or Black Rainstorm Signal or Typhoon No.8 Signal or above is hoisted at 5 am on the event day, or there are other adverse incidents beyond the control of WWF, such as the closure of the Mai Po Nature Reserve for whatever reason or other large public events taking place nearby. All donations are non-refundable and will be used to support our conservation and education programmes. WWF reserves the right to cancel the event. Any funds raised prior to any cancellation will continued to be used to support the BBR.
  13. Following Covid-19 Health Advice, all team members should use the LeaveHomeSafe app, and complete the healthy declaration form and temperature scan before entering Mai Po Nature Reserve and WWF Island House Conservation Studies Centre.

您想搜索什麼?

© WWF-Hong Kong

比賽規則

  1. 參賽隊伍必須由四位已報名的成員組成,參賽者名稱會顯示於電子版觀鳥紀錄冊上。隊伍所提交的觀鳥紀錄,必須由四位核心成員於比賽時間內親眼看見或聽到,方可計算到總成績內,每一個鳥類品種為1分。最高分之隊伍為優勝隊伍。比賽結果將於比賽當日公佈,裁判保留更改比賽結果的權利。
  2. 比賽於上午5:00開始,並於下午6:00 結束 。參賽隊伍可自行選擇比賽起點,唯必須在香港境內。參賽隊伍在比賽結束後須立即向裁判報到。完成後,隊長應確認其隊伍記錄的鳥類總數及提名「最有特色雀鳥」和「糊塗蟲之最」,然後儲存及提交紀錄。電子觀鳥紀錄冊在下午6時30分後便不得作任何修改。隊長應準備回答裁判有關的任何疑問。
  3. 如在下午6:30後提交電子版觀鳥紀錄冊將會每分鐘扣1分。
  4. 除非有特殊原因,參賽隊伍成員在整個比賽過程應待在一起。隊伍中任何核心成員及負責成人不可進行事先偵察或到處搜尋有關雀鳥的消息。但由於疫情關係,請儘可能保持安全社交距離,經常保持手部衞生,必須佩戴口罩。
  5. 隊伍提交的紀錄需以由香港觀鳥會𢑥編的《香港雀鳥名錄》(更新日期:2021年5月13日)中 I 及 II 類所列的鳥類品種為準,且必須符合以下條件:
    • 並非籠中飼養鳥或受束縛的雀鳥;
    • 無行動能力、患病,或有任何跡象是從囚禁中被釋放的雀鳥,均不計算在內;
    • 所有鳥種必須於香港境內記錄;
    • 只提交排除合理懷疑的紀錄;
    • 禁止播放吸引雀鳥的聲音或使用誘餌。
  6. 參賽者於米埔自然保護區進行比賽時,車輛需停泊在比賽特別許可的指定泊車位,並於下車後徒步進入保護區。米埔自然保護區16/17號基圍和14號基圍之間的通道是車路而限制進入。
  7. 裁判將審慎細查所有難以辨認和罕見的鳥種。隊長應該注意那些鳥種可能需要提供口頭彙報或其他證據。一般來說,這項要求將適用於在本冬季未被記錄過的稀有或罕見鳥種,以及其他可能難以辨認的物種,或因年齡類別而難以辨認的物種(例如鷗類的未成鳥)。
  8. 為免對雀鳥造成不必要的滋擾,參加者不應該接近已確定的雀鳥繁殖地、棲息地,或有大量雀鳥聚集覓食/休息的地方。在任何情況下,參加者均不可故意驚嚇或驅趕雀鳥。
  9. 比賽期間,參賽者不可以與任何非參賽人士互通有關雀鳥的消息,但向所有參賽隊伍公開的消息不 在此限制之內。
  10. 由於疫情關係,為了保障參賽者, 若觀鳥屋過度擁擠,在等候區域中等候或使用其他觀鳥屋。
  11. 參賽隊伍若未能遵守上述比賽規則,而所違反的規則並未有列明處分方式的情況下,無論錄得多少鳥種,有關隊伍的名次將列於末席,惟鳥種總數仍會用來計算贊助善款。任何投訴將交由裁判作最後決定,所有隊伍不得異議。
  12. 如於活動當日早上5時懸掛紅色或黑色暴雨警告信號,或八號以上之颱風信號,或其他非本會能力控制的外在因素影響,例如漁農自然護理署因傳染病理由關閉米埔自然保護區,或其他在附近發生的大型公眾活動世界自然基金會保留取消是次活動的權利,而所有捐款恕不退還。所有捐款會用作支持本會的保育及教育工作。隊伍籌款贊助仍然繼續,希望各隊伍多多支持。
  13. 由於疫情關係,所有隊伍成員在進入米埔及WWF 大埔元洲仔自然環境保護研究中心之前均應掃瞄特定的「 安心出行」 二維碼,簽署健康表格和體溫檢測。