Summer School 2019 | WWF Hong Kong

Summer School 2019



Summer School 2019 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Summer School 2019 is a fun and engaging way for children to learn about our city’s unique ecosystems. Held during the summer break in July and August, WWF organises planned nature activities for groups aged 6-11. With classmates and friends, they discover the richness of the natural world, the importance of conserving it, and the effects of our daily lifestyle choices on these environments. Our curriculum-based activities are run by WWF educators at our three centres in Mai Po Nature Reserve, Hoi Ha Marine Life Centre and Island House Conservation Studies Centre.

Download WWF Summer School leaflet 2019 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Download WWF Summer School leaflet 2019
© WWF-Hong Kong

Nature Adventurer (3 days)

The three-day Nature Adventurer programme takes kids, aged 9-11, into the heart of Hong Kong’s rich and unique biodiversity. On day one, they will explore Mai Po’s rich variety of wetland habitats and the thriving biodiversity of the more than 2,050 species they support. Day two will include coral observation, a glass-bottom boat tour and snorkelling at Hoi Ha Wan. On day three, sustainable living is the focus where they will learn how our rich but fragile natural environments are impacted by carbon emissions and biodiversity loss.
Online Booking (Non-Member)
Online Booking (Member)

Nature Adventurer  
	© WWF-hong Kong
Nature Adventurer
© WWF-hong Kong

Ocean Explorer (2 days)

The two-day Ocean Explorer programme takes kids, aged 6-8 years old, on a journey through marine biodiversity and marine conservation at Hoi Ha Wan Marine Park. The programme includes a glass-bottom boat tour, introduction to sustainable fisheries, and a marine litter study at Sandy Beach.
Online Booking (Non-Member)
Online Booking (Member)

Ocean Explorers 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Ocean Explorers
© WWF-Hong Kong

Urban Ecologist (1 day)

Discover Hong Kong’s rich and extraordinary urban biodiversity in one of Hong Kong’s city parks and natural coastline. Through games and observation at Tai Po Waterfront Park and Island House Conservation Studies Centre, children will learn about the relationship between organism and environment, while nurturing their interests in various local species. They will also make their own urban “Pokedex” for recording urban wildlife encountered.
Online Booking (Non-Member)
Online Booking (Member)

Family Urban Ecologist  
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Family Urban Ecologist
© WWF-Hong Kong

夏日學堂 2019 | WWF Hong Kong

夏日學堂 2019



Summer School 2019 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
世界自然基金會香港分會將在 7 至 8 月期間舉行「夏日學堂 2019」,讓 6 至 11 歲兒童親親大自然,開心過暑假!參加者將在我們帶領下走進米埔自然保護區、海下灣海岸公園或大埔元洲仔自然環境保護研究中心,透過精心安排的互動教育活動,探索香港獨特且豐富的自然生態環境,同時了解人類日常生活對大自然的影響,並學習保護環境的重要性。

下載夏日學堂 2019 小冊子 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
下載夏日學堂 2019 小冊子
© WWF-Hong Kong

自然歷險隊(3天日營)

在為期 3 天的「自然歷險隊」中,我們將與 9 至 11 歲的兒童探索本地不同生態環境,讓他們認識香港豐富而獨特的生物多樣性。他們將在第一天走進米埔自然保護區,探索這片擁有超過 2,050 個物種的濕地。然後,他們將由濕地走到海洋,在海下灣海岸公園中浮潛及乘坐玻璃底船,近距離欣賞七彩繽紛的海底世界。經過兩天的探索後,參加者將透過互動教育活動了解氣候變化及生物多樣性損耗的後果,並學習如何實踐可持續生活模式,與我們一同保護地球。
網上報名 (非會員)
網上報名 (會員)

自然歷險隊 
	© WWF-hong Kong
自然歷險隊
© WWF-hong Kong

海洋探索家(2 天日營)

「海洋探索家」是一個為 6 至 8 歲兒童度身訂做的兩天日營。在兩天活動中,兒童將會在海下灣海岸公園內參與一連串以海洋生物多樣性及海洋保育為主題的活動,包括:乘坐玻璃底船近距離觀察珊瑚、了解何謂可持續漁業及在沙灘上進行海洋垃圾研究。現在就讓我們一起,探索瑰麗的海洋世界!
網上報名 (非會員)
網上報名 (會員)

海洋探索家 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
海洋探索家
© WWF-Hong Kong

城市生態學家(1 天日營)

我們將與兒童及家長遊走於陸地與海岸,探索本地市區,認識香港豐富而獨特的生物多樣性。兒童會化身為「小小生態學家」,於元洲仔自然環境保護研究中心及大埔海濱公園進行考察,兒童更可透過互動遊戲了解生物與環境的關係,並可製作屬於自己的「市區精靈圖鑑」,培養他們對物種的興趣。
網上報名 (非會員)
網上報名 (會員)

城市生態學家 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
城市生態學家
© WWF-Hong Kong