WWF Hong Kong - Community Engagement & Education

Community Engagement & Education

 / ©: Angela Lam/WWF-Hong Kong
Together, we can safeguard the future of our planet by educating the next generation to be environmentally conscious and motivated to live a sustainable lifestyle.
 
The future of our planet belongs to the next generation, and the subsequent generations which follow them. These are the people who will inherit the world, with its many environmental problems; they are also the ones who will be responsible for protecting the planet and restoring species and habitats. It is our duty to honestly, transparently and fully educate this generation – by providing them with real-world ecological experience and showing them people of today how to live sustainably and reduce their impact on the Earth.
  
WWF organizes an extensive and comprehensive range of educational programmes. These take place at our three outdoor classrooms, Mai Po Nature Reserve, Hoi Ha Marine Life Centre and the Island House Conservation Studies Centre. These programmes are aimed at primary, secondary and tertiary students, as well as the general public, our corporate partners and other stakeholders from around the region. We work to educate today’s youth in line with Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) programme objectives, promoting stronger commitment from the community for conservation through fun, engagement and real life experience.

We are constantly developing and evolving our programmes to take maximum advantage of the new types of media and technology. We also engage youth and volunteers through different training and experiential learning. By doing so we ensure that these programmes remain relevant and engaging, effectively transmitting the vital message that the Earth is our one and only home and that it is our duty to respect and protect it. 
 / ©: Stephanie Chan/WWF-Hong Kong
WWF-Hong Kong
© Stephanie Chan/WWF-Hong Kong

公眾參與及教育 | WWF Hong Kong

公眾參與及教育



 
	© Angela Lam/WWF-Hong Kong
攜手締造更理想的未來,透過教育我們的下一代,令他們具備環境保育的觸覺,並以可持續的模式生活
 
地球的未來屬於我們的下一代。他們將會面對地球種種的環境問題,同時負起保護地球和修復物種及棲息地的責任。我們有義務坦誠地、毫無保留地全面教育下一代,為他們提供現實世界的生態經驗,向他們展示人類今天如何以可持續的方式生活,力求盡量減低他們對地球的影響。
 
一直以來,世界自然基金會的教育使命都是透過趣味活動、親身參與和體驗,培育出新一代保育和可持續生活的倡導者。在「One Planet教育項目」的框架下,本會的教育項目對象以中小學生及年青人為主。我們深信,年輕一代能透過積極參與,能加強對相關知識的掌握和實踐能力,從而協助社會加快可再生能源、可持續消費及貿易的實踐步伐。本會在三個戶外教室:米埔自然保護區、海下灣海洋生物中心和元洲仔自然環境保護研究中心組織了很多全面及深入的教育項目,讓各界人士在自然環境中作不同的主題學習。教育對象除了學生和年青人外,還有公眾、企業夥伴和其他地區持分者。
 
我們經常發展及改善我們的項目,如加入最新媒體及科技,以取得更大優勢;亦會透過不同的訓練和體驗式學習,推動青年及義工參與。確保所有項目皆有適切性、吸引力並有效傳達「地球是我們唯一的家,我們有責任尊重及保護她」這個重要訊息。
 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
One Planet
© WWF-Hong Kong