Our People | WWF Hong Kong

Our People



Senior Management

Peter Cornthwaite

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Peter Cornthwaite, Chief Executive Officer
© WWF-Hong Kong
Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Peter Cornthwaite joined WWF in June of 2016 to take forward the groundwork for future growth of WWF and ensure the delivery of  Mai  Po Nature Reserve ‘The  21st Century Nature Classroom’ project. The latest CEO update and the WWF HK advocacy proposal on Transform HK into Asia’s Most Sustainable City  are now available.
 
It is WWF reputation as Hong Kong’s leading conservation organization,  delivering consistently excellent outcomes that attracted Peter to join our experienced team of experts. Peter will steer the necessary changes to policies, programs and organizational direction with the team.   The further success of WWF locally is in engagement with the community in conservation  and our management of wetland and marine reserves and the impact of WWF contribution to regional work on critically endangered species, priority places and habitats and global solutions for climate and energy, market transformation and sustainable fishing.
 
Peter represented Hong Kong in a 1985 trans-Pacific Raleigh expedition between Panama, the Galapagos Islands and worked on conservation in Hawaii national park.  Subsequently, he became a long-term volunteer with Raleigh Hong Kong and is an external advisor to both Youth Outreach and Hong Kong Baptist University. 
 
Peter comes to WWF from a 35 year  career with the Hong Kong Police Force, finishing as Assistant Commissioner – Chief Information Officer. As CIO, Peter was responsible for strategy formulation and change delivery  for the Force’s information and communications technology services.  He has worked closely with local community groups across Hong Kong Island, Kowloon and the New Territories and holds a Master’s degree in Human Resource Management and has received both the Hong Kong Police Medal for Meritorious Service and the HKSAR Police Long Service Medals.

 
CEO update Transitioning HK to Asia’s Most Sustainable City

Gavin Edwards

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Gavin Edwards, Director, Conservation
© WWF-Hong Kong
Director, Conservation
Gavin Edwards joined WWF-Hong Kong in 2013 as the Director of Conservation. He is responsible for directing a wide array of conservation, markets and climate-related programmes. With two decades of conservation experience, Gavin headed Greenpeace’s global Climate and Energy Campaign before joining WWF. He has also led successful forest conservation campaigns in Canada, the Amazon and Indonesia. 

Dr. Michael Lau

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Dr. Michael Lau, Director, Wetlands Conservation
© WWF-Hong Kong
Director, Wetlands Conservation
Michael first joined WWF in the 1980s, working at Mai Po Nature Reserve. After obtaining his Ph.D. at the University of Hong Kong, he re-joined WWF-Hong Kong in 2011, becoming the Director of Wetlands Conservation. Michael also heads our Watchdog Team and is a member of the Advisory Council on the Environment, the Lantau Development Advisory Committee, and several other specialist groups. 

Thomas Leung

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Thomas Leung, Director, Finance
© WWF-Hong Kong
Director, Finance
Thomas Leung joined WWF-Hong Kong in 2012 as the Director of Finance. He is responsible for the financial and legal management of WWF-Hong Kong. Thomas has decades of experience in finance – he holds a degree in Accountancy and an MBA, and is a fellow of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants.

Yamme Leung

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Yamme Leung, Director, Education
© WWF-Hong Kong
Director, Education
Yamme Leung joined WWF-Hong Kong in 2001 as an Assistant Education Officer. Now the Director of Education, he oversees the development, implementation and evaluation of school education programmes at all WWF centres. Yamme also works closely with the South China Wetland team to develop and monitor education work in South China. He holds a Master of Science in Environmental Management.

Nicole Wong

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Nicole Wong, Director, Corporate Affairs
© WWF-Hong Kong
Director, Corporate Affairs
Nicole Wong joined WWF-Hong Kong in 1999 as an Education Officer at Mai Po. After nearly ten years in the field, Nicole became Director of Education in 2010, leading the development of WWF’s local and regional education programmes. Currently, she is the Director, Corporate Affairs and responsible for the overall management of organizational operations and corporate affairs. Nicole is a member of Country and Marine Parks Board. 
Our Team

Karen Ho

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Karen Ho, Head of Corporate and Community Sustainability
© WWF-Hong Kong
Head of Corporate and Community Sustainability

Karen Ho is the Head of Corporate and Community Sustainability for WWF-Hong Kong’s Climate programme. She works on climate and energy issues in Hong Kong and China, engaging with businesses and industries across the spectrum to initiate, lead and oversee the development of climate programmes. An accomplished senior executive, Karen held senior management positions in several Fortune 500 companies prior to joining WWF. 

Samantha Lee

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Samantha Lee, Manager, Oceans Conservation
© WWF-Hong Kong
Manager, Oceans Conservation
Samantha Lee joined WWF in 2010 as a Senior Marine Conservation Officer. She has led local marine conservation programmes on Chinese white dolphin conservation, sustainable fisheries management, marine protected areas and marine litter and is WWF’s spokesperson for marine-related development work. She holds an M.Phil degree in Biology and is one of Hong Kong’s foremost soft coral and gorgonian experts.

Jean-Marc Champagne

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Jean-Marc Champagne Climate Finance Advisor
© WWF-Hong Kong
Climate Finance Advisor
Jean-Marc is WWF-Hong Kong’s Climate Finance Advisor, advising institutional investors on climate change-related financial risks. Previously, he worked in the investment banking industry for 17 years with Merrill Lynch, BNP Paribas and most recently at Jefferies, where he held the post of Senior Vice President - Equity Derivative Sales. He left in mid-2015 to join WWF, hoping to make a contribution to our society and the world.

Dr. Allen To

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Dr Allen To, Manager, Oceans Sustainability
© WWF-Hong Kong
Manager, Oceans Sustainability
Allen joined WWF in 2009 and is now Manager, Oceans Sustainability. His work covers sustainable seafood, shark fin and Ecological Footprint. He holds a PhD on grouper biology and fishery. He is Regional Coordinator of IUCN Grouper & Wrasse Specialist Group and Thematic Editor (Pisces) of World Register of Marine Species. He is also an expert on Hong Kong reef fishes.

Prashant Vaze

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Prashant Vaze, Head of Climate & Energy
© WWF-Hong Kong
Head of Climate & Energy
Prashant Vaze joined WWF-Hong Kong in 2017 as Head of Climate and Energy. He is responsible for campaigning to reduce business and household energy use and develop renewable energy. Prashant has degrees from Oxford University and Reading University and has written books on how individuals can reduce their environmental footprint and community-led programmes focusing on renewable energy and energy efficiency.

Dr. Xianji Wen

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Dr Xianji Wen, Programme Head, Mai Po Nature Reserve and Regional Wetlands
© WWF-Hong Kong
Programme Head, Mai Po Nature Reserve and Regional Wetlands
Dr. Xianji Wen joined WWF-Hong Kong in 2001. He leads the habitat management of Mai Po Nature Reserve and the Wetland Management Training Programme, and runs regional programmes focusing on conservation and the wise use of wetlands. The author of books and scientific papers, Xianji worked in China’s Yunnan Province for over a decade, leading projects concerning wild birds and their habitats.

Alex Wong

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Alex Wong, Education Manager, One Planet Youth
© WWF-Hong Kong
Education Manager, One Planet Youth
Alex Wong first joined WWF-Hong Kong in 2002 and worked in the Education Department for ten years. After obtaining a Master’s degree in Sociology, he re-joined WWF in 2015 as a project manager, overseeing a two-year citizen science project in Mai Po. Alex is now Education Manager for One Planet Youth, and is responsible for youth ESD programmes.

Cecily Yip

 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Cecily Yip, Education Manager, Development
© WWF-Hong Kong
Education Manager, Development
Cecily has been an educator in WWF-Hong Kong since 2004. She specializes in education programme development, collaboration with schools, teacher professional development and programme evaluation. Cecily is currently studying to obtain a Master of Research degree in Educational and Social Research in the hopes of invigorating and strengthening ESD programming in Hong Kong and the Asia-Pacific region through research.

WWF Hong Kong - 專業團隊

專業團隊

 

管理層

江偉智

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
江偉智 行政總裁
© WWF-Hong Kong
行政總裁
江偉智先生於2016年6月加入世界自然基金會香港分會(WWF),推動本會的基礎工作,進一步發展WWF的各項工作,並致力發展米埔自然保護區成為「21世紀大自然學府」。最新一期的《行政總裁資訊》 (只限英文版)及本會的政策倡議《帶領香港成為亞洲最可持續的城市》現已出版。
 
世界自然基金會香港分會是本港具領導地位的保育機構,持續穩健的表現促使江先生加入我們的經驗專家團隊。江先生將帶領團隊為政策、項目與機構方向帶來不可或決的改變。一直以來,本會在港工作皆取得一定成效,我們推動社區參與保育工作、管理濕地和守護海洋;本會的影響力亦見於投入地區工作,如保護極危物種、優先保育地點及棲息地和為國際議題,如氣候及能源、市場轉型和可持續漁業尋求解決方案。
 
江先生曾代表香港於1985年在巴拿馬及加拉帕戈斯群島參與跨太平洋雷利體驗,並在夏威夷國家公園進行保育工作。後來,他成為雷利計劃(香港)長期義工,同時是協青社及香港浸會大學的校外顧問。
 
江先生任職香港警隊35年,離職前為助理警務處長(資訊系統),負責為警隊資訊及通訊科技工作制定政策和執行改革管理。他曾與港九新界各本地社區組織緊密合作,持有人力資源管理碩士學位,另同時獲得香港警察榮譽獎章及香港警察長期服務獎章。
 
行政總裁資訊
(只限英文版)
帶領香港成為亞洲最可持續的城市

魏啟宏

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
魏啟宏 環境保護總監
© WWF-Hong Kong
環境保護總監

魏啟宏於2013年加入世界自然基金會香港分會,負責指導連串涵蓋保育、生態足印和氣候的項目,包括可持續海鮮、鯊魚保育、環境監測、低碳措施,以及本地和地區性的濕地保育計劃。

 

他在倡議環保政策及保育方面有近20年的豐富經驗。加入本會前,他曾任職綠色和平,領導關於氣候變化及能源的項目, 並制定對抗氣候變化的國際性策略,且曾成功推動加拿大、亞馬遜及印尼的森林保育工作。他擁有行政人員工商管理碩士,閒暇時喜愛到大嶼山遠足。

劉惠寧博士

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
劉惠寧博士 濕地保育總監
© WWF-Hong Kong
濕地保育總監

劉惠寧博士於2011年重新加入世界自然基金會香港分會,擔任濕地保育總監,與團隊一起管理米埔自然保護區以及加強保護在東亞-澳大拉西亞航道上的濕地和遷徙水鳥,並致力確保香港的發展項目不會影響本地獨特的生物多樣性,推動更完整的自然保護政策。大學畢業後,他首次加入本會,直至1991年到香港大學修讀博士。他是環境諮詢委員會、大嶼山發展諮詢委員會和水務諮詢委員會的成員,同時也是世界自然保護聯盟物種生存委員會多個專家小組的組員,並協助紅色名錄的評估工作。

梁志偉

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
梁志偉 財務總監
© WWF-Hong Kong
財務總監

梁志偉於2012年加入世界自然基金會香港分會,出任財務總監。他擁有會計學士及工商管理碩士學位,以及超過20年的財務、會計和審計經驗,專責本會的財務管理及法律事務。梁志偉是香港會計師公會及特許公認會計師公會的資深會計師。

梁恩銘

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
梁恩銘 教育總監
© WWF-Hong Kong
教育總監

梁恩銘2001年加入世界自然基金會香港分會,出任助理教育主任,其後被擢升為教育總監,負責發展、推行以至評估所有學校教育計劃,亦與華南濕地小組合作,發展和監察華南地區的教育工作。2006年,他在香港大學取得環境管理科學碩士。

黃碧茵

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
黃碧茵 企業事務總監
© WWF-Hong Kong
企業事務總監

黃碧茵於1999年加入為世界自然基金會香港分會,任職教育主任,除了在米埔沼澤野生生物教育中心發展學校濕地教育計劃,她的職責還包括發展本地及東亞教育者及自然保護區職員的培訓計劃。其後黃碧茵獲擢升為教育總監,帶領本地及亞太地區發展教育計劃。自2015年起,她擔任本會企業事務總監,負責管理機構內務營運及企業事務工作。黃碧茵現為郊野公園及海岸公園委員會委員。

 

團隊

張志華

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
張志華 環境保護副總監(氣候變化及能源)
© WWF-Hong Kong
環境保護副總監(氣候變化及能源)

張志華 (C.W.) 於2010年加入世界自然基金會香港分會,任職生態足印項目主管,現為本會氣候變化及能源環境保護副總監,負責所有有關氣候變化及生態足印項目。他是英國註冊工程師,擁有香港城市大學工商管理碩士學位,加入本會前為跨國珠寶集團執行董事。他亦有多年大學兼職教學的經驗,包括教授工商管理碩士課程。

何美娟

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
何美娟 氣候項目商業參與總策劃
© WWF-Hong Kong
氣候項目商業參與總策劃

何美娟現職世界自然基金會香港分會氣候項目商業參與總策劃,專責香港及中國的氣候和能源議題,當中涉及在工商業界倡議、引導和監督氣候項目的發展,並推動商界積極減少溫室氣體排放。她在國際化商業管理及市場營銷方面擁有豐富經驗。加入本會之前,何美娟曾出任多間美國財富500強企業的亞太地區業務發展及市場營銷總監。

李美華

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
李美華 環境保護經理(海洋)
© WWF-Hong Kong
環境保護經理(海洋)

李美華於2010年加入世界自然基金會香港分會,擔任高級環境保護主任(海洋),帶領中華白海豚保育、可持續漁業管理、海岸保護區及海洋垃圾等海洋保育項目。她同時是本會與海洋相關發展項目的發言人,專責就項目對環境影響方面發表意見。她在香港中文大學獲得生物學研究碩士學位,為香港少數軟珊瑚和柳珊瑚的專家。

梁嘉善

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
梁嘉善 助理保護區經理
© WWF-Hong Kong
助理保護區經理

梁嘉善2005年加入世界自然基金會香港分會,負責米埔的生境及基建管理,以及管理野外工作團隊。她在香港大學環境生命科學系畢業,熱衷觀鳥和鳥類環誌,自2007年參與鳥類環誌研究。

向君浩

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
向君浩 氣候融資顧問
© WWF-Hong Kong
氣候融資顧問

向君浩現職世界自然基金會香港分會的氣候融資顧問,為機構投資者提供氣候變化帶來的財務風險意見。他曾在紐約及香港多間投資銀行包括Merrill Lynch 及BNP Paribas工作逾17年,並於2015年中離任Jefferies的高級副總裁一職, 隨後加入本會,致力為社會及地球作貢獻。

杜偉倫博士

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
杜偉倫博士 助理經理(生態足印項目)
© WWF-Hong Kong
助理經理(生態足印項目)

杜偉倫於2009年加入世界自然基金會香港分會,現為助理經理(生態足印項目)。他專責環保海鮮、魚翅及生態足印等工作。他在香港大學獲得博士學位,研究石斑魚的生態和漁業狀況。他現為世界自然保護聯盟石斑及隆頭魚專家小組區域協調員、世界海洋物種目錄編輯(魚類)。他亦是本港珊瑚魚專家。

Prashant Vaze

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
Prashant Vaze 氣候政策與能源主管
© WWF-Hong Kong
氣候政策與能源主管

Prashant 2017年加入世界自然基金會香港分會,出任氣候政策與能源主管,專責推動本地的商業及家居節能,並推動可再生能源。他擁有英國牛津大學及雷丁大學的學位,曾撰寫多本關於生態足印及可再生能源的書籍。

文賢繼博士

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
文賢繼博士 米埔自然保護區及區域濕地項目主管
© WWF-Hong Kong
米埔自然保護區及區域濕地項目主管

文賢繼於2001年加入世界自然基金會香港分會,負責米埔自然保護區的生境管理、濕地管理培訓及區域濕地保育和善用項目。他在濕地保育方面具備超卓知識和經驗,主修動物研究的他,又在中國雲南工作逾10年,期間統籌分類學、進化學、行為學和野生雀鳥及其棲息地的保育項目。文賢繼亦是眾多科學論文及書籍的作者和合著者。

王偉東

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
王偉東 教育經理 (青年項目)
© WWF-Hong Kong
教育經理 (青年項目)

王偉東於2002年首度加入世界自然基金會香港分會,任職教育部門長達10年。修畢社會學碩士課程後,他於2015年再次加入本會,主理一個為期兩年的生物多樣性公民科學計劃。最近晉升為教育經理(青年項目),推動及策劃青少年可持續發展教育計劃。

葉思敏

 / ©: WWF-Hong Kong
葉思敏 教育經理 (項目發展)
© WWF-Hong Kong
教育經理 (項目發展)

葉思敏自 2004 年起於世界自然基金會香港分會擔任教育人員,專責策劃教育項目、學校協作、教師專業發展以及項目評估。現正攻讀教育與社會研究學碩士的她,期望相關的新知識及研究,有助強化本地以至地區的可持續發展教育。