Corporate Support | WWF Hong Kong


 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Corporate partnerships play a vital role in our work to influence the course of sustainability and conservation in Hong Kong and the region.  WWF works with companies to assess their environmental impact and build a strategic plan to reduce that impact in a way that will advance conservation, community and the company’s business objectives.

Sustainability Advisory Team

Our Sustainability Experts are available to provide advisory services and insight. Corporates wishing to arrange sessions with staff on climate finance, renewable energy and energy efficiency, trends in electric vehicles and a decarbonised world as well as looking at the challenges in ESG reporting and buildings energy efficiency can contact our corporate partnerships team at corporate@wwf.org.hk or 2161 9658.
 

Visits and Activities at WWF centres

We welcome corporate employee and volunteer groups ( normally groups of 25 persons ) visiting our Centres to learn more about conservation and sustainable living in our city environment. We run activity Centres at Mai Po nature reserve Yuen Long , Island House in Tai Po and at Hoi Ha Wan marine Studies Centre inside Sai Kung Country Park and at the marine reserve.

Groups joining one of our eco visits or other activities at one of our WWF Centres has now been made easier with the online information and booking system. Special and discounted rates are available to members but we welcome all organisations and employee groups to book one of our programmes.

Companies when booking their group activity may also provide 'community ticket' funding to give access disadvantaged youth, families and disabled groups access to our visits and activities programmes. Companies are asked to support 10 community tickets for $1700, transport and other subsidies.

In 2018, WWF is partnering with companies in work within communities, with youth and disadvantaged to give access to citizen science projects to document the biodiversity at Mai Po Nature Reserve, Hoi Ha Wan and in other areas across Hong Kong.

Family groups and children

We also welcome smaller family groups and our public booking site is at the link HERE to help you book a public visit programme. Our education team offers Easter, summer and winter school holiday programmes to help families find fun and engaging activities for activities to build an appreciation of nature, biodiversity and sustainable living, click HERE for more details.

Corporate Support

Our Corporate Membership Programme (CMP) is committed to partnering with companies driving sustainable business practices. Our CMP partners can increase their competitive advantage by working with our sustainability advisors to ensure their staff have access to expertise, knowledge, experience and support on sustainability issues. We are working with corporates towards a vision to transform Hong Kong into the most sustainable city in Asia. Corporates partner with us on projects for the environment, for our society and for the participating corporate employees.

Since the programme was launched in 2000, numerous members from the business community have shown their commitment to protecting the environment by becoming our corporate member. Their support has enabled us to continue and expand our conservation and education programmes which aim at ensuring a sustainable future for the present and future generations. 
 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Island House
© WWF-Hong Kong

Corporate Membership Programme (CMP)

Special thanks to our founding members which have been with us for more than 10 years. They are: AFSC Operations Limited, Hang Seng Bank, The Hong Kong & China Gas Company Limited, Jebsen Group, Search Investment Group and Shaw & Sons Limited.

See the full list of members:

Low Carbon Manufacturing Programme (LCMP)

Low Carbon Manufacturing Programme (LCMP) is the first programme of its kind in the world. By providing manufacturers with a carbon accounting and labelling system, LCMP helps to measure their effectiveness in reducing carbon emissions and equip them with best practice in greenhouse gas management.

 
WWF-Hong Kong would like to encourage retail outlets and merchants across Hong Kong to put the fees they collect to good use and donate them to WWF in support of our conservation and education work.
 

Low-carbon Office Operation Programme (LOOP)

Low-carbon Office Operation Programme (LOOP) has been in operation since 2009, offering a suite of innovative and easy-to-use tools to help office-based companies measure their footprint and reduce carbon emissions from their daily operations.

Be one of our Event Sponsors

Each year, WWF's events attract attention from large sections of the community and the media. Sponsoring WWF events such as Walk For Nature, Big Bird Race, Run for Wild and Earth Hour is a great way to show your company’s support for the community and the environment.
 
24 Mar 2018 8:30PM 25 Feb 2018 8:00AM
   
14 Apr 2018 6:30AM 4-5 Nov 2018

Plastic is not Fantastic

Join our initiative to reduce demand for single use plastic.
The plastic shopping bag charge commenced in 1 April 2015 and WWF supports the initiative to reduce plastic bags distribution across retail outlets in Hong Kong. 
 
Where customers are charged for each plastic shopping bag they request, we encourage retail outlets and merchants across Hong Kong to put the fees they collect to good use by supporting our programmes with schools and youth that focus on tackling the issue of single-use plastics and the impact of marine litter on our oceans. Retailers interested in joining the Plastic is NOT fantastic scheme can contact our corporate partnerships team at corporate@wwf.org.hk or 2161 9658.

Brand Partnerships with WWF

WWF engages with companies to develop integrated consumer-facing campaigns that enable companies and their customers to show their support and to contribute actively to conservation.  Companies may also provide funding to help support specific community based sustainability and conservation initiatives.

WWF is partnering with companies in work within communities, with youth and disadvantaged to give access to citizen science projects to document the biodiversity at Mai Po Nature Reserve, Hoi Ha wan and in other areas across Hong Kong. We motivate action in conservation partnering with corporate employees and the community.

商界支持 | WWF Hong Kong


 
	© WWF Hong Kong
香港公司擁有雄厚實力,作出改變保護環境。世界自然基金會香港分會與愈來愈多商業機構及組織合作,協助商界推行可持續發展原則、鼓勵員工參與並推廣企業的社會責任活動。有了企業的支持,世界自然基金會希望把香港塑造成環保城市的先鋒,影響區內其他城市。

可持續發展諮詢團隊

本會的可持續發展專家能為商業機構提供各類建議,亦可為企業員工灌輸種種相關資訊及知識,如氣候融資、可再生能源、能源效益、電動車趨勢、減碳世界以及完成環境、社會及管治報告等。有興趣的企業可透過電郵corporate@wwf.org.hk或致電2161 9658,聯絡我們的企業合作小組。


參與活動/參觀WWF訪客中心

WWF在海下灣海洋生物中心、米埔自然保護區、大埔元洲仔設有保育訪客中心,可以為企業安排團體活動(一般每團25人),讓員工親身體驗保育工作和成為義工,從中認識城市中的可持續生活。


我們另有一系列導賞團及活動,歡迎機構或團體參與。網上報名既簡易又方便。會員更可專享特別優惠。


我們鼓勵機構多履行社會責任。預訂活動的同時,只需多付$1700, 機構即可贊助十張「社區門票」,為弱勢社群提供參與保育活動的機會。


2018年世界自然基金會會與多間機構合作,讓青年及弱勢團體參與公民科學家研究工作,在米埔及海下灣記錄香港不同地區的生物多樣性。
 

家庭團體及兒童

 
即使人數較小的家庭團體,亦可於網上系統報名,參與我們公眾活動。WWF教育部會於復活節、暑假及聖誕假期舉辦多項特色活動,讓大小朋友一同參與,一邊欣賞大自然,一邊學習生物多樣性及可持續生活。
 
詳情
 

企業支援

公司會員計劃為本港的商業機構提供多功能平台,協助它們為國際及本地保育事業出力。本會可協助貴公司以可持續發展原則運作,例如提供度身訂造的管理工具,鼓勵員工親身體驗大自然,投入保育工作。


計劃自2000年推出以來,得到不少商界朋友支持,成為我們的公司會員,一同為保護環境出一分力。有賴他們的支持,本會才得以繼續推行並擴展保育和教育項目,為我們和下一代締造更美好的環境。
 
	© WWF-Hong Kong
Island House
© WWF-Hong Kong

公司會員計劃

特別答謝支持了我們超過10年的創會會員:香港航煤營運有限公司、廣興置業集團、捷成集團、香港中華煤氣有限公司、興華拓展有限公司、兆亞投資集團、邵氏父子有限公司。
 
現有會員名單:

低碳製造計劃

低碳製造計劃是全球首項計劃針對製造業,提供量度減碳成效的工具及標籤評級系統。世界自然基金會先與在港設廠的企業及其國際客戶合作,務求充分了解低碳生產的措施和在供應鏈上實際應用。

低碳辦公室計劃

自2009年起,「低碳辦公室計劃」以各種創新好用的工具,協助辦公室減少碳排放,全面幫助公司及員工減輕對環境的傷害。

成為我們的活動贊助

世界自然基金會每年舉辦多個大型活動,均成為全城的保育焦點。贊助「步走大自然」、「香港觀鳥大賽」、「Run for Wild」及「地球一小時」等活動,可讓公眾知道你們對保育的支持, 提升企業形象。
 
2018年3月24日 8:30PM 2018年2月25日 8:00AM
   
2018年4月14日 6:30AM 2018年11月4-5日

「環保徵費轉贈」計劃



於2015年4月1日起全面推行塑膠購物袋收費。計劃涵蓋至所有零售點,商戶須就向顧客提供的塑膠購物袋收取費用。

本會鼓勵商戶將所得收益撥捐本會,以支持本會的保育及教育工作。

合作夥伴

世界自然基金會與多個商業機構組成合作夥伴,推出一系列創意項目,推動可持續發展原則,向公眾灌輸保育知識。透過項目贊助,世界自然基金會協助企業承擔社會責任,保護環境。